Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat Live Sceore, Dream 11 Predictions


ADS vs BRH: The defending champions, Adelaide Strikers would be looking to start the campaign on a high and clinch victory in the opening encounter. In the last four head to head encounters with Brisbane Heat, Strikers have managed to cross the line three times. They haven’t made any significant changes this year and most of their squad is the same. While their regular skipper is busy with the test squad against India, Colin Ingram has been given the responsibility to lead the squad. Peter Siddle, Rashid Khan, Billy Stanlake and Alex Carey are some of the key players, Strikers will be counting upon.

In this season, Brisbane Heat will play under the leadership of Chris Lynn who has taken over the responsibilities from Brendon McCullum. Unlike last year, Heat would be hoping for a better campaign this year and might be eyeing on the title win. In BBL 2017, Heat finished bottom-second with just four wins in a total of ten encounters.


ADS vs BRH Team News

  • Strikers have released 13-members squad for the season opener
  • Victorian all-rounder Matt Short and South Australian Cameron Valente are in contention of playing their first match for Strikers.
  • Colin Ingram will lead the side in the absence of regular skipper Travis Head who is representing the national squad against India in tests
  • Peter Siddle and Rashid Khan are also in line for getting a game
  • Brisbane Heat have named a 13-member squad with three players ready for their BBL debut
  • Chris Lynn will lead the side
  • Afghanistan’s Mujeeb ur Rahman and Max Bryant are in line for their BBL debut against Strikers

Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane  PLAYING 11

ADS Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – Alex Carey

Batsmen – Colin Ingram (c), J Weatherald, J Wells, J Lehmann

All-rounder – M Neser, M Short/C Valente

Bowlers – Rashid Khan, B Stanlake, Peter Siddle, Ben Laughlin (Doubt: L O’ Connor)

BRH Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – J Peirson

Batsmen – Chris Lynn, B McCullum, J Burns, Max Bryant, S Heazlett

All-rounder – Ben Cutting

Bowlers – Mujeeb Ur Rahman, M Swepson, M Steketee, J Pattinson (Doubt:B Doggett)


Adelaide Strikers- Colin Ingram (c), Rashid Khan, Jake Lehmann, Ben Laughlin, Alex Carey (wk), M Neser, Peter Siddle, L O’Connor, Billy Stanlake, Matthew Short, C Valente, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells

Brisbane Heat- Chris Lynn (c), Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Sam Heazlett, Ben Cutting, Josh Lalor, B Doggett, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Brendon McCullum, James Pattinson, Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson, Jimmy Peirson


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here