Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars Live Score Dream 11 Predictions


ADS vs MLS : Placed third in the ladder, Melbourne Stars entered the campaign with 15 runs defeat against Sydney Thunder in the opening encounter and suffered another 6 wickets defeat against Hobart Hurricanes in the second encounter only to bounce back and register three consecutive wins against Sydney Sixers, Melbourne Renegades and  Sydney Thunder. They faced 6 wickets loss against Perth Scorchers in their last encounter and would be hoping to bounce back when they take on Strikers in the Adelaide tomorrow.

Adelaide Strikers are placed just beneath Stars on the fourth position with the same number of attributes. After making a winning start in the tournament against Brisbane Heat, Strikers lost two consecutive encounters against Melbourne Renegades and Perth Scorchers by 5 wickets and 7 wickets respectively. However, they made a strong comeback and registered consecutive victories against Sydney Thunder and Melbourne Renegades to climb up the table and are coming after facing another 6 wickets loss against Sydney Sixers in the last encounter.


Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars Team News:

  • Strikers have released a 13-man squad ahead of the clash with 3 changes
  • Travis Head returns to skipper the side for the first time in this season. He will be available for two games only
  • Ben Laughlin gets a recall after missing out against Sydney Sixers due to a hamstring injury
  • Harry Nielson takes the gloves from Alex Carey who is out on national duty
  • Peter Siddle and Billy Stanlake are also missing out from the squad due to the national commitment
  • Rashid Khan has flown back to Afghanistan but is expected to take the field against Stars
  • The Stars have also released a 13-member squad with one change
  • Lance Morris returns into the squad in place of Tom O Connell

Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars Playing 11:


Wicketkeeper: H Nielsen

Batsmen: Travis Head (c), Colin Ingram, Jonathan Wells, Jake Lehmann, Jake Weatherald

All-rounder: Matthew Short, Michael Neser

Bowlers: Ben Laughlin, Rashid Khan


Wicketkeeper: Seb Gotch

Batsmen: Nic Maddinson (c), Ben Dunk, Evan Gulbis, Nick Larkin

All-rounder: Dwayne Bravo, Jonathan Merlo,

Bowlers: Liam Plunkett, Liam Bowe, Scott Boland, Michael Beer

Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars Squads:

Adelaide Strikers- Travis Head (c), Wes Agar, Colin Ingram, Rashid Khan, Ben Laughlin, Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen (wk), Liam O’Connor, Matt Short, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells

Melbourne Stars- Nic Maddinson (C), Michael Beer, Jackson Bird, Scott Boland, Liam Bowe, Dwayne Bravo, Ben Dunk, Seb Gotch, Evan Gulbis, Nick Larkin, Jonathan Merlo, Lance Morris, Liam Plunkett


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here