Afghanistan vs Ireland Live Score Dream 11 Predictions


AFG  vs IRE: So, the five-match ODI series between Afghanistan and Ireland rests at 1-1 with two more games to be played on Friday and Sunday. In the third ODI on Tuesday, Ireland bounced back to register 4 wickets win and level the series by 1-1. Now, both the sides will reload at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Dehradun, Uttarakhand on Friday noon for the fourth ODI. The clash is set to begin at 01:00 PM IST.

Coming to chase, Ireland lost their skipper William Porterfield at just 13 runs on the board and were soon reduced to 29-3. The visitors were once again at the receiving end and were feeling the heat when Andrew Balbirnie (145 not out) paired up with George Dockrell (54) to help the side cross 200 runs mark. The game was slipping out of the hands of the hosts when M Nabi got rid of George Dockrell in the 43rd over and Rashid Khan sent back wicket-keeper batter Stuart Poynter to bring back Afghanistan back in the game. However, A Balbirnie made sure Ireland pulls out this time and secure the first win on the entire tour. Powered with A Balbirnie’s unbeaten 145, Ireland chased down the target with 4 wickets in hand and 6 balls to spare. The 4 wickets win is Ireland’s first win on the tour so far.


Afghanistan vs Ireland Team News:

  • Both the sides are expected to feature with the same playing11

Afghanistan vs Ireland Playing 11:


Wicketkeeper: Mohammad Shahzad

Batsmen: H Zazai, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Rahmat Shah, N Zadran, Asghar Afghan (c)

All-rounder: Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Nabi

Bowlers: Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Dawlat Zadran


Wicketkeeper: Stuart Poynter

Batsmen: Paul Stirling, Andrew Balbirnie, William Porterfield (c)

All-rounder: Simi Singh, Andy McBrine, Kevin O Brien

Bowlers: George Dockrell, Boyd Rankin, Tim Murtagh, James Cameron-Dow

Afghanistan vs Ireland Squads:


Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Hazratullah Zazai, Samiullah Shenwari, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Asghar Afghan(c), Najibullah Zadran, Rashid Khan, Usman Ghani, Najeeb Tarakai, Zahir Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Karim Janat, Fareed Malik, Sayed Shirzad, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Ziaur Rahman


Andrew Balbirnie, George Dockrell, Stuart Poynter, Paul Stirling(c), Joshua Little, Simi Singh, Peter Chase, Shane Getkate, Andy McBrine, Kevin O Brien, Boyd Rankin, James Shannon, Harry Tector, Stuart Thompson, Lorcan Tucker


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here