Afghanistan vs Ireland Live Score Team News Dream 11 Predictions


AFG vs IRE: Afghanistan will face Ireland in the first T20I of the 3-match series on Friday. Both teams have experienced player in their roster. The series is going to an important one for both teams as both teams would be having ICC T20 World Cup 2020 in their minds. Both teams would want no less than a win and would prefer to begin the series on a positive note with a win.


Afghanistan vs Ireland Team News

Afghanistan Team News:

  • Hazratullah Zazai and wicketkeeper Rahmanullah Gurbaz are expected to open the batting for Afghanistan.
  • Karim Janat, Asghar Afghan, and Najibullah Zadran are expected to form the middle-order.
  • Mohammad Nabi will contribute with both bat and ball.
  • Rashid Khan, Gulbadin Naib, and Mujeeb Ur Rahman will lead the bowling attack.

Ireland Team News:

  • Paul Stirling, Kevin O Brien, and Andrew Balbirnie will from the top-order.
  • Gareth Delany and Shane Getkate will be the key all-rounders in the side.
  • Boyd Rankin, Craig Young, and George Dockrell will take care of the bowling duties.

Afghanistan vs Ireland Playing11

AFG Playing 11

Hazratullah Zazai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Karim Janat, Asghar Afghan (C), Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Samiullah Shenwari, Rashid Khan, Gulbadin Naib, Naveen-ul-Haq, and Mujeeb Ur Rahman.

IRE Playing 11

Paul Stirling, Kevin O’Brien, Andrew Balbirnie (C), Stephen Thomas Doheny (WK), Gareth Delany, Harry Tector, Simi Singh, Shane Getkate, George Dockrell, Boyd Rankin, and Craig Young.

Afghanistan vs Ireland Squads

Afghanistan Squad

Ashgar Afghan (C), Rashid Khan, Najibullah Zadran, Hazratullah Zazai, Usman Ghani, Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Karim Janat, Naveen ul Haq, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Shapoor Zadran, Qais Ahmad, Azmatullah Omarzai

Ireland Squad

Andrew Balbirnie (C), Shane Getkate, Paul Stirling, Lorcan Tucker, Stephen Doheny, Kevin O’Brien, Harry Tector, Gareth Delany, Simi Singh, Gary Wilson, George Dockrell, Joshua Little, Barry McCarthy, Boyd Rankin, and Craig Young.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here