Australia vs India Live Score Dream 11 Predictions


AUS vs IND: India, having retained the Border-Gavaskar Trophy with a 137-run win in Melbourne, would want to add another and get the new year off to a good start when they meet struggling Australia at Sydney Cricket Ground on January 03. India have never won a Test series in Australia and will be hoping to re-write history, as the Indian skipper Kohli suggested: “we’ve never been in a position to win a series and nothing can distract us from trying to win that final Test.”

Australia will be kicking themselves for their performance in the third test. On a surface where Indian batter piled runs on Day 1 and 2, and which some Cricket pundits labelled as “flat track”, the hosts folded for 151 in their first innings. It was downhill from that point. Unlike the third test where visitors dictated terms from the outset, Australia must bring out their A-game if they are to level the series.


Australia vs IndiaTeam News

  • Rohit Sharma will miss the Sydney Test against Australia owing to the birth of his daughter.
  • Ishant Sharma is not available for selection.
  • A decision on Ravichandran Ashwin’s availability will be taken on the morning of the Test.
  • Marnus Labuschagne is the only addition in the Australia squad for the Test.

Australia vs India Playing 11

AUS Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – Tim Paine

Batsmen – Usman Khawaja, Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, Marcus Harris

All-rounders – Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne/Mitch Marsh

Bowlers – Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood

IND Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – Rishabh Pant

Batsmen – Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane

All-rounders – Hanuma Vihari, Ravindra Jadeja, (Doubt: Ravichandran Ashwin)

Bowlers – Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Kuldeep Yadav/Umesh Yadav

Australia vs India Squads

Australia squad : Tim Paine (c, wk), Josh Hazlewood (vc), Mitch Marsh (vc), Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Shaun Marsh, Peter Siddle, Mitchell Starc

India Test squad : Virat Kohli (C), A Rahane (VC), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, C Pujara, H Vihari, R Pant, R Jadeja, K Yadav, R Ashwin, M Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here