Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals Live Score Dream 11 Predictions


CSK vs DC ; The clash also brings up the first open challenge of IPL 2019 between young Rishabh Pant and experienced MS Dhoni. Rishabh Pant was seen challenging MS Dhoni in one of the IPL 2019 promotional teasers and he looks all set after his blistering 78 of 27 balls against Mumbai Indians on Sunday. Delhi Capitals thrashed Mumbai Indians by 37 runs in the opening fixture and Rishabh Pant was the man who created the difference with his knock of 78 runs off just 27 deliveries.

On the other hand, Chennai Super Kings look all relaxed and chilled out after the convincing 7 wickets win over Royal Challengers Bangalore in the tournament opener. The spin trio- Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir and R Jadeja booked Royal Challengers Bangalore for mere 70 runs at MA Chidambaram with their turns and can prove out to be the game changer again at Feroz Shah Kotla.


Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals Team News

  • If the wicket turns out to be slower, CSK are expected to feature unchanged
  • Also, CSK can rope in Faf du Plessis or D Willey to strengthen their batting
  • Delhi Capitals can bring in S Lamichhane for Keemo Paul depending upon the nature of the pitch

Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals PLAYING 11

CSK Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – MS Dhoni

Batsmen – S Watson, A Rayudu, S Raina (D: Faf du Plessis)

All-rounder – K Jadhav, R Jadeja, D Bravo

Bowlers – Harbhajan Singh, I Tahir, D Chahar, S Thakur/D Willey

DC Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – R Pant

Batsmen –P Shaw, S Dhawan, S Iyer, C Ingram

All-rounder –Axar Patel, R Tewatia

Bowlers – K Rabada, I Sharma, T Boult, K Paul/S Lamichhane

Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals SQUADS

Chennai Super Kings –

Shardul Thakur, N Jagadeesan, Harbhajan Singh, Ambati Rayudu, Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Dwayne Bravo, MS Dhoni (c), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Karn Sharma, Kedar Jadhav, David Willey, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Sam Billings, Mohit Sharma, Dhruv Shorey, Monu Kumar, Mitchell Santner, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Murali Vijay, KM Asif

Delhi Capitals-

Rahul Tewatia, Bandaru Ayyappa, Nathu Singh, Ishant Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Amit Mishra, Colin Ingram, Jalaj Saxena, Trent Boult, Chris Morris, Hanuma Vihari, Axar Patel, Ankush Bains, Shreyas Iyer (c), Kagiso Rabada, Avesh Khan, Rishabh Pant, Sandeep Lamichhane, Keemo Paul, Manjot Kalra, Colin Munro, Harshal Patel, Sherfane Rutherford


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here