IPL 2021 Opening ceremony match: MI vs RCB

The first match of Indian Premier League 2021 season 14 starting April 9,2021 at 7.30pm. The season has 8 teams which will play against every team. So there are total of 60 matches which will be playing in 6 different venues in India.Out of 56 matches, the first four top ranking teams will be qualified for the playoff. Playoff has 4 matches which are Two Qualifier rounds, One Eliminator and the final match.

IPL 2021 Season 14 Venues

The venues which are Kolkata, Delhi, Bangalore,Chennai, Ahmedabad and Mumbai as an optional venue in consideration with country’s highest active Covid cases. Also the BCCI added Hyderabad as an backup venue for the matches. The playoff matches from 25 May,2021 to 30 May,2021 will be taking place in Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad.

Teams Of IPL 2021Teams of IPL 2021

The 8 Teams of IPL 2021 are

  • Chennai Super Kings
  • Delhi Capitals
  • Kolkata Knight Riders
  • Mumbai Indians
  • Punjab Kings
  • Rajasthan Royals
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad

And about the teams, Mumbai Indians are the champions of the IPL Season 2019 and 2020. And Kings XI Punjab has changed their name as Punjab Kings and teams logo which were announced on 17 Feb, 2021.

First match of the Season 14

As the 14th season of Indian Premier League (IPL 2021) is starting today between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore (MI vs RCB). The playing squad of both the teams have been announced.

MI Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Adam Milne, Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Arjun Tendulkar, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), James Neesham, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Marco Jansen, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, Quinton De Kock (wicketkeeper), Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult, Yudhvir Singh

Royal Challengers Bangalore squad: Virat Kohli (captain), Devdutt Padikkal, Finn Allen (wicket-keeper), AB de Villiers (wicket-keeper), Pavan Deshpande, Washington Sundar, Daniel Sams, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa, Shahbaz Ahmed, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Kane Richardson, Harshal Patel, Glenn Maxwell, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Kyle Jamieson, Daniel Christian, Suyash Prabhudessai, K.S. Bharat.

Details of Match 1 and Streaming PlatformIPL 2021 MIvsRCB

The match 1 MI vs RCB will be live telecast on Star sports 1 HD/SD and Star sports Hindi HD/SD. Also it will live streaming on Disney+Hotstar, airtel and Jio tv.

Playing XI of MI: Rohit Sharma (C), Chris Lynn, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah, Nathan Coulter-Nile.

Playing XI of RCB: Virat Kohli (C), Devdutt Padikkal,Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers (WK), Mohammed Azharuddeen, Sachin Baby, Washington Sundar, Daniel Christian, Kyle Jamieson,Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal.

MI,on opening the innings against RCB, Rohit Sharma will be pairing with Kishan since the star opener De Kock is still in quarantine who reached India On Monday.

From RCB, the Captain Virat kohli along with Devdutt Padikkal will be opening batsmen against MI on today’s match.

So lets stay tune for the IPL 2021 opening ceremony and the first match of the season MI vs RCB at MA chidambaram Stadium, Chennai by 7.30pm on April 9,2021.

Recent Posts