Japan Under 19 vs Canada Under 19 Live Score Team News Dream 11 Predictions


JPN-U19 vs CAN-U19: Four matches are set to be played on January 30th in the ICC U19 World Cup 2020. One of the four matches will be played between Japan Under 19 and Canada Under 19 at the North-West University No2 Ground, Potchefstroom.

This would be a plate playoff semi-final 2 which will see both these two sides colliding against each other to register their first win of the competition. Talking about their finish in the group stage, Japan Under 19 finished right at the bottom in Group A, whereas, Canada Under 19 finished last in Group D.

JPN-U19 vs CAN-U19

Japan Under 19 vs Canada Under 19 Team News

Canada Under 19 News

  • Changes are expected once again in the line-up.
  • The likes of Ayush Verma and Arshdeep Dhaliwal could come into the eleven for this encounter.
  • The likes of Mihir Patel, Akhil Kumar, Benjamin Calitz, Rishiv Ragav Joshi, A Deosammy and R Sandhu will be the sure starters in the eleven.

Japan Under 19 News

  • There hasn’t been any improvement in their batting department so far which has led their downfall.
  • Neel Date and Shu Noguchi will open the innings followed by Debashish Sahoo and skipper Marcus Thurgate.
  • Among the bowlers, M Clements, Yugandhar Retharekar and Kento Dobell will definitely start.

Japan Under 19 vs Canada Under 19 Playing11

Canada Under 19 Playing 11
Harmanjeet Bedi, Eshan Sensarma, Mihir Patel, Muhammad Kamal, Raqib Shamsudeen, Rishiv Ragav Joshi, Randhir Sandhu, Akhil Kumar, Benjamin Calitz, Udaybir Walia, Ashtan Deosammy

Japan Under 19 Playing 11
Marcus Thurgate (c), Debashish Sahoo, Neel Date, Kento Dobell, Leon Mehlig, Masato Morita, Tushar Chaturvedi, Kazumasa Takahashi, Shu Noguchi, Yugandhar Retharekar, Max Clements

Japan Under 19 vs Canada Under 19 Squads

CAN-U19 Squad
Ashtan Deosammy (c), Raqib Shamsudeen, Randhir Sandhu, Harmanjeet Bedi, Akhil Kumar, Benjamin Calitz (w), Muhammad Kamal, Mihir Patel, Ayush Verma, Udaybir Walia, Rishiv Ragav Joshi, Gurjot Gosal, Arshdeep Dhaliwal, Nicholas Manohar, Eshan Sensarma

JPN-U19 Squad
Marcus Thurgate(c), Yugandhar Retharekar, Masato Morita, Ashley Thurgate, Debashish Sahoo, Sora Ichiki, Tushar Chaturvedi, Shu Noguchi, Kento Dobell, Max Clements, Reiji Suto, Neel Date, Ishaan Fartyal, Kazumasa Takahashi, Leon Mehlig


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here