King Kohli not be the Captain of India: Rohit Sharma will take the Captaincy


After the ICC T20 World Cup 2021, Indian captain Virat Kohli has decided to step down as the captain of the India National Cricket Team. The announcement came as a massive shock for Indian fans who have been dealing with the reports of captaincy change.

Virat has also mentioned that he will continue to lead the side in the ODI and Test format. It is only because of the workload management that Virat has decided to quit Indian captaincy. This will be some good news for the cricket fans.


“Understanding workload is a very important thing and considering my immense workload over the last 8-9 years playing all 3 formats and captaining regularly for last 5-6 years, I feel I need to give myself space to be fully ready to lead the Indian Team in Test and ODI Cricket. I have given everything to the Team during my time as T20 Captain and I will continue to do so for the T20 Team as a batsman moving forward”. Kohli in his statement.

Virat Kohli As Captain in T20 Internationals:

•Won T20 Series in ENG (2-1).
•Won T20 Series in NZ (4-0).
•Won T20 Series in AUS (2-1).
•Won T20 Series in SA (2-1).
•Won T20 Series in SL (1-0).
•Won T20 Series in WI (3-0).
He Won series in all major countries. King Kohli.

Previous articleSivakumarin Sabadham releasing date officially announced
Next articleNaai Sekar First Look Poster Released


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here