Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder Live Score Dream 11 Predictions


MLR vs SDT: The Sydney Showground Stadium will play the host for the 38th match of Big Bash League 2018-19 which will witness the hosts Sydney Thunder going up against Melbourne Renegades. With only a handful of games left before the tournament reaches its business end, both teams will look to grab the opportunities from both hands to secure their places for the playoffs.

Meanwhile, Sydney Thunder had a dramatic ending to their last match which was played against Brisbane Heat. Skipper Shane Watson’s magnificent ton which was also the first ton of this season of BBL went in vain as floodlight failure abandoned the game. Thunders have looked decent after winning 4 and losing 4 from 9 encounters and are holding the fourth position on the points table as of now. They will look to creep up a bit and consolidate their position among the top four.


Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder Team News

  • The Australian Test team members Joe Mennie, Jack Wildermuth and Marcus Harris have been released from Renegades.
  • Beau Webster, Chris Tremain and Jon Holland have been named as their replacements.
  • Sydney Thunder have made two changes in their squad, Sam Rainbird and Jason Sangha have joined the squad in place of Nathan McAndrew and Ryan Gibson.

Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder Playing 11 

Melbourne Renegades

 Wicketkeeper- Sam Harper

Batsmen- Aaron Finch, Cameron White, Tom Cooper, M Harvey

All-rounder- Mohammad Nabi, Dan Christian, Beau Webster

Bowlers- Kane Richardson, Harry Gurney, Cameron Boyce

Sydney Thunder

Wicketkeeper- Jay Lenton

Batsmen- Shane Watson(c), Ryan Gibson, Callum Ferguson, Jason Sangha

All-rounder- Anton Devcich, Arjun Nair, Daniel Sams

Bowlers- Chris Green, Gurinder Sandhu, Chris Jordan, Fawad Ahmed

MLR vs SDT Squad

Melbourne Renegades: Aaron Finch (c), Tom Cooper, Dan Christian, Cameron Boyce, Harry Gurney, M Harvey, Sam Harper, Mohammad Nabi, Kane Richardson, Cameron White, Beau Webster, Chris Tremain, Jon Holland.

Sydney Thunder: Shane Watson (c), Jason Sangha, Arjun Nair, Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu, Fawad Ahmed, Jono Cook, Anton Devcich, Callum Ferguson, Sam Rainbird, Chris Green, Chris Jordan, Jay Lenton.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here