Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder LiveScore Dream Predictions


PS-W VS ST-W : After locking horns on Saturday morning, Perth Scorchers and Sydney Thunder will reload at Lilac Hill Park, Perth at 07:30 AM IST on Sunday morning for their second head to head clash. In Saturday’s clash, Perth Scorchers secured six wickets win over Thunder. Opting to bowl first after winning the toss, Perth Scorchers invited Sydney Thunder to set the target. Put into bat, Thunder posted massive 179 runs on board at the loss of five wickets, courtesy blistering knocks from Rachael Haynes (50 of 40), R Priest (43 of 23) and Harmanpreet Kaur (45 of 29).

With this win, Scorchers have applied break to the five-match winning streak of Sydney Thunder and reached to the fourth spot in the ladder and have accumulated 10 points from five wins and five defeats in ten encounters. On the opposite, Sydney Thunder are placed second with six wins and two defeats in eight encounters. They would be looking to bounce back and avenge their loss when both the sides will reload on Sunday.


Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder Team NewS

  • Scorchers will feature with the same squad
  • There was news of Elyse Villani complaining about hamstring injury after Saturday’s game
  • Megan Banting has been named as the replacement for E Villani
  • Thunder will feature with an unchanged squad

Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder PLAYING 11

PS-W Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – Amy Jones

Batswomen – Meg Lanning (c), Lauren Ebsary, Chloe Piparo

All-rounder – Nicole Bolton, Heather Graham

Bowlers – Kate Cross, Hayleigh Brennan, Emma King, Taneale Peschel

ST-W Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – R Priest

Batswomen – R Haynes, Alex Blackwell, H Kaur, Naomi Stalenberg

All-rounder – S Taylor, N Carey

Bowlers – Rene Farrell, Maisy Gibson, Samantha Bates, Lisa Griffth


Perth Scorchers Women- Kate Cross, Meg Lanning (c), Taneale Peschel, Mathilda Carmichael, Piepa Cleary, Hayleigh Brennan, Heather Graham, Lauren Ebsary, Emma King, Amy Ellen Jones, Elyse Villani, Nicole Bolton, Chloe Piparo.

Sydney Thunder Women- Alex Blackwell (c), Rene Farrell, Samantha Bates, Hannah Darlington, Harmanpreet Kaur, Rachael Haynes, Lisa Griffith, Naomi Stalenberg, Nicola Carey, Belinda Vakarewa, Maisy Gibson, Saskia Horley, Rachel Priest, Stafanie Taylor, Rachel Trenaman.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here