President appoints Eight new Governors for Eight states: Full list of Eight new governors


President Ram Nath Kovind has appointed new governors in eight states, said an official release from Rastrapathi Bhavan on Tuesday . Ahead of the much-anticipated Cabinet reshuffle, Union Minister for Social Justice and Empowerment Thaawarchand Gehlot has been appointed as the new governor of Karnataka, while PS Sreedharan Pillai, the present Governor of Mizoram has been transferred to Goa. Kambhampati Hari Babu, Lok Sabha MP from Vishakapatnam, Andhra Pradesh has been appointed as the Governor of Mizoram in the place of PS Sreedharan Pillai.

Satyadev Narayana Arya, who was holding charge as the Governor of Haryana, will now replace his Tripura counterpart Ramesh Bais in Agartala. Bais will now perform his gubernatorial role at the Raj Bhavan in Ranchi, the capital of Jharkhand. Bandaru Dattatreya has been appointed as the new Governor of Haryana. His previous stint as Governor was in the hill state Himachal Pradesh.


President appoints:

Thaawarchand Gehlot appointed as Governor of Karnataka

Hari Babu Kambhampati appointed as Governor of Mizoram

Mangubhai Chhaganbhai Patel appointed as Governor of Madhya Pradesh

Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar appointed as Governor of Himachal Pradesh

PS Sreedharan Pillai appointed as Goa Governor

Satyadev Narayana Arya appointed as Tripura Governor

Ramesh Bais appointed as Jharkhand Governor

Bandaru Dattatrayaappointed as Haryana Governor.

The appointment of the new governors assumes significance amid speculations growing rife over an impending Union Cabinet reshuffle, the first one since Prime Minister Narendra Modi took charge for the second time in May 2019.

Previous articleBloo Appsumo Deal at $49 | Sumo Day Offer
Next articleFree WiFi, TV facility in Mumbai public toilet


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here