Qatar vs Uganda Live Score Team News Dream 11 predictions


QAT vs UGA: Talking about how things went in the last game, the only thing which went in favor of the visitors was the toss and they decided to bowl first. This decision didn’t go their way as the hosts compiled a daunting total of 201 for the loss of 2 wickets from their proposed 20 overs.

In reply, Uganda had their moments here and there but eventually, they could only manage 161 runs on the board and felt 40 runs short of the target. Going into the second game, Qatar would be looking to take an unassailable lead in the series, whereas, Uganda will look to remain in the hunt with a win here.


Qatar vs Uganda Team News

Uganda News

Their bowling looked completely out of sorts in the last game. Changes in this facet are definitely expected.

Skipper Brian Masaba was a notable absentee in the last game. His availability in this match is also unsure.

Roger Mukasa and Z Arinaitwe will open the innings followed by wicket-keeper Arnold Otwani, D Muhumuza and Kenneth Waiswa.

If skipper Brian Masaba is available, he will most likely replace Charles Waiswa in the eleven. Saud Islam and Richard Agamiire are other bowling options in the squad.

Qatar News

They were clinical with both bat and ball in the last game. This may lead to an unchanged XI in this game.

 Imal Liyanage and Kamran Khan will open the innings followed by Muhammad Tanveer, Zaheer Ibrahim and Iqbal Hussain.

Among the bowlers, the onus would be on the likes of Awais Malik, Gayan Munaweera, Iqbal Hussain and Mohammad Nadeem.

Qatar vs Uganda Playing11

Uganda Playing 11
Zephania Arinaitwe, Frank Akankwasa, Fred Achelam, Arnold Otwani, Roger Mukasa, Kenneth Waiswa, Deusdedit Muhumuza, Saud Islam/Trevor Bukenya, Frank Nsubuga, Charles Waiswa/Brian Masaba, Henry Ssenyondo

Qatar Playing 11
Muhammad Tanveer, Imal Liyanage, Khurram Shahzad, Zaheer Ibrahim, Iqbal Hussain, Imran Ashraf, Mohammed Nadeem, Kamran Khan, Mohammed Rizlan, Awais Malik, Gayan Munaweera

Qatar vs Uganda Squads

UGA Squad
Brian Mark Masaba (C), Kenneth Waiswa, Richard Agamire, Henry Ssenyondo, Saud Islam, Duesdedit Muhumuza, Frank Nsubuga, Fred Achelam, Trevor Bukenya, Zephania Arinaitwe, Arnold Otwani, Roger Mukasa, Frank Akankwasa, Charles Waiswa

QAT Squad
Iqbal Hussain Chaudhry (C), Muhammad Awais Malik, Muhammad Tanveer, Muhammad Imran Ashraf, Muhammad Nadeem, Mohammed Rizlan, Faisal Javed Khan, Noman Sarwar, Kamran Khan, Gayan Buddika, Saqlain Arshad, Imal Liyanage, Zaheeruddeen Ibrahim, Khurram Shahzad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here