Qatar vs Uganda Live Score Team News Dream 11 Predictions


QAT vs UGA: Uganda will be touring Qatar for a 3 match T20I series which is scheduled to start from 12th February. All the matches of the series will take place at the Asia Town Stadium in Doha.

Both teams have got the affiliation of International T20 teams which will make this series a really competitive one. This is the first instance when the two sides will collide in a bilateral T20I series and the Qatar Cricket Association expressed its gratitude towards Uganda Cricket. It would be interesting to see which team takes the early lead in the 3-match series.


Qatar vs Uganda Team News

Uganda News

The visitors have announced a 14-man squad for this series led by Brian Mark Masaba.

Wicket-keeper batsman Arnold Otwani and Roger Mukasa will most probably open the innings for Uganda.

The openers will be followed by the likes of Duesdedit Muhumuza and Charles Waiswa.

Among the bowlers, the likes of Henry Ssenyondo and skipper Biran Mark Msaba will definitely start.

Qatar News

The home side has also announced a 14-man squad led by Iqbal Hussain Chaudhry.

Faisal Javed Khan and Kamran Khan will open the innings followed by Muhammad Tanveer, Zaheer Ibrahim, wicket-keeper Mohammed Rizlan.

Among the bowlers, the onus would be on N Sarwar, Imran Ashraf, Khurram Shahzad.

Qatar vs Uganda Playing11

Uganda Playing 11
Arnold Otwani, Roger Mukasa, Zephania Arinaitwe, D Muhumuza, Charles Waiswa, Frank Akankwasa, Kenneth Waiswa, Brian Msaba, Henry Ssenyondo, Frank Nsubuga, Saud Islam.

Qatar Playing 11
Faisal Javed, Kamran Khan, Muhammad Tanveer, Zaheer Ibrahim, Mohammed Rizlan, S Arshad, N Sarwar, Imran Ashraf, Khurram Shahzad, Muhammad Nadeem, A Malik.

Qatar vs Uganda Squads

UGA Squad
Brian Mark Masaba (C), Roger Mukasa, Frank Akankwasa, Charles Waiswa, Kenneth Waiswa, Henry Ssenyondo, Saud Islam, Trevor Bukenya, Frank Nsubuga, Fred Achelam, Arnold Otwani, Richard Agamire, Zephania Arinaitwe, Duesdedit Muhumuza

QAT Squad
Iqbal Hussain Chaudhry (C), Zaheeruddeen Ibrahim, Muhammad Tanveer, Muhammad Imran Ashraf, Faisal Javed Khan, Muhammad Nadeem, Mohammed Rizlan, Saqlain Arshad, Imal Malindu, Khurram Shahzad, Noman Sarwar, Kamran Khan, Gayan Buddika, Muhammad Awais Malik


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here