Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi Live Score Dream 11 Predictions


QUE vs PES: Led by Pakistan’s regular skipper Sarfraz Ahmed, Quetta Gladiators seek their maiden title win this year as the side got knocked out of the tournament by just 1 run in the last edition’s Eliminator by Peshawar Zalmi. While this is the perfect opportunity to avenge their last year’s loss, Gladiators will be banking on Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Shane Watson, Rilee Rossouw and Sunil Narine this time around. The side faced a major blow when the key all-rounder Sunil Narine initially got ruled out of the tournament following a finger injury. However, the star all-rounder is set to miss only the initial stage of the tournament and is expected to be back after the nursing the injury. Till then, Somerset leg-spinner Max Waller has been drafted as the cover for him.

Last year runner-ups Peshawar Zalmi would be eyeing their second title win when they begin their PSL 2019 campaign on Thursday against the Gladiators. Led by Darren Sammy, there is no shortage of batting firepower in Zalmi’ squad. They have likes of  Kieron Pollard, Kamran Akmal, Misbah Ul Haq, Liam Dawson and have lately inducted Pakistan opener Imam Ul Haq to strengthen their batting line up. In the bowling ranks, Zalmi includes Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Chris Jordan and Khalid Usman.


Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi Team News:

  • Somerset leg-spinner Max Waller comes as cover for injured Sunil Narine in Quetta Gladiators
  • Opening batter Imam Ul Haq has officially been inducted to Zalmi’s squad and is set to feature in the opening fixture
  • Dwayne Smith and Shane Watson have joined the Gladiator’s squad in Dubai
  • Rilee Rossouw has arrived in Dubai and is ready to feature for Gladiators tomorrow
  • Leg Spinner Fawad Ahmed is also in the town and will play his maiden PSL season for Quetta Gladiators

Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi Playing 11:

Quetta Gladiators-

Wicketkeeper: Sarfaraz Ahmed (C)

Batsmen: Shane Watson, Rilee Rossouw, Ahmed Shehzad, Dwayne Smith

All-rounder: Mohammad Nawaz

Bowlers: Sohail Tanvir, Fawad Ahmed, Mohammad Irfan, Anwar Ali/Mohammad Asghar (D: Max Waller)

Peshawar Zalmi-

Wicketkeeper: Kamran Akmal

Batsmen: Imam-ul-Haq, Sohaib Maqsood, Misbah-ul-Haq

All-rounder: Kieron Pollard,  Liam Dawson, Darren Sammy (C)

Bowlers: Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Waqar Salamkheil, Khalid Usman (D: Chris Jordan)

Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi Squads:

Quetta Gladiators-

Sarfraz Ahmed (C), Dwayne Bravo, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Asghar, Ahmed Shehzad, Shane Watson, Rilee Rossouw, Anwar Ali, Mohammad Azam Khan, Saud Shakeel, Sunil Narine, Sohail Tanvir, Fawad Ahmed, Jalat Khan, Danish Aziz, Ahsan Ali, Ghulam Mudassar, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Harry Gurney

Peshawar Zalmi-

Darren Sammy (C), Dawid Malan, Ibtisam Sheikh, Kamran Akmal, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Khalid Usman, Liam Dawson, Misbah-ul-Haq, Kieron Pollard, Umar Amin, Sohaib Maqsood, Wayne Madsen, Nabi Gul, Jamal Anwar, Chris Jordan, Umaid Asif, Samiullah, Sameen Gul, Waqar Salamkheil


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here