Rajshahi Royals vs Rangpur Rangers Live Score Team News Dream 11 Predictions


RAR vs RAN: The New Year in Bangladesh Premier League will kick-off with a clash between the Rangpur Rangers and Rajshahi Royals. This match will also account the start of the third phase of the competition wherein all matches will be played at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium in Sylhet.

The last meeting between these two sides took place a day back, where the Rangpur Rangers registered a 47-run victory to hold their fifth position on the points table.


Rajshahi Royals vs Rangpur Rangers Team News

Rangpur Rangers News

  • They are coming into this fixture after registering a comfortable 47 runs victory against this very opposition.
  • Mukidul Islam was finally omitted from the squad for Taskin Ahmedand the latter justified the selection with 4 wickets of his own. No changes are expected to take place.

Royals News

  • They might opt for some changes in their eleven after a not so worthy last game.
  • Farhad Reza might make way for Abu Jayed, whereas, Taijul Islam could make way for Minhajul Abedin Afridi.

Rajshahi Royals vs Rangpur Rangers Playing11

Rangpur Rangers Playing 11
Mohammad Nabi, Jahurul Islam, Lewis Gregory, Shane Watson, Taskin Ahmed, Arafat Sunny, Al-Amin, Cameron Delport, Mustafizur Rahman, Fazle Mahmud, Mohammad Naim.

Rajshahi Royals Playing 11
Ravi Bopara, Alok Kapali, Nahidul Islam, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Irfan, Taijul Islam/Abu Jayed, Andre Russell, Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Farhad Reza/Minhajul Abedin Afridi

Rajshahi Royals vs Rangpur Rangers Squads

RAR Squad
Andre Russell (c), Shoaib Malik, Liton Das (wk), Ravi Bopara, Taijul Islam, Nahidul Islam, Mohammad Nawaz, Farhad Reza, Abu Jayed, Minhajul Abedin Afridi, Hazratullah Zazai, Afif Hossain, Irfan Sukkur, Alok Kapali, Mohammad Irfan, Kamrul Islam.

RAN Squad
Shane Watson (c), Fazle Mahmud, Mohammad Nabi, Sanjit Saha, Mukidul Islam, Al-Amin, Shadman Islam, Mohammad Naim, Tom Abell, Nadif Chowdhury, Rishad Hossain, Lewis Gregory, Zakir Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Junaid Khan, Taskin Ahmed, Cameron Delport, Arafat Sunny, Jahurul Islam.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here