Scotland vs Sri Lanka Live Score Dream 11 Predictions


SL vs SCO ;After the first ODI between the two nations got abandoned due to bad weather, both the sides will meet again on Tuesday at Grange Cricket Club, Edinburgh for the second ODI. Having an eye on the mega event – CWC 2019, Sri Lanka will be looking for positive results when they take on the hosts in the afternoon.

Sri Lanka is having a poor run in ODIs and with the new skipper in Dimuth Karunaratne, the visitors will be desperate for a change in fortune ahead of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019. They have lost their last eight ODIs and have not won a bilateral series in the last three years.


Scotland vs Sri Lanka Team News:

  • Dimuth Karunaratne will lead the visitors
  • The visitors will be looking to bank on the experience of Lasith Malinga and Angelo Matthews
  • Lasith Malinga is available for the clash
  • Matthew Cross, Kyle Coetzer and Calum MacLeod are the pillars in hosts batting line up
  • Safyaan Sharif and Alasdair Evans will lead the bowling attack for Scotland
  • Richie Berrington is missing out from the squad due to an injury
  • Dylan Budge has been named as his replacement

Scotland vs Sri Lanka

Playing 11:

Sri Lanka-

Wicketkeeper: Kusal Perera

Batsmen: Angelo Mathews, Kusal Mendis, Lahiru Thirimanne, Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Avishka Fernando

All-rounder: Thisara Perera,  Isuru Udana, Dhananjaya de Silva

Bowlers: Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal


Wicketkeeper: Matthew Cross

Batsmen: Calum MacLeod, Kyle Coetzer (c), George Munsey, Craig Wallace,

All-rounder: Tom Sole

Bowlers: Safyaan Sharif, Mark Watt, Alasdair Evans, Bradley Wheal

Scotland vs Sri Lanka Squads:


Kyle Coetzer (c), Tom Sole, Michael Leask, Dylan Budge, Scott Cameron, George Munsey, Alasdair Evans, Michael Jones, Calum MacLeod, Gavin Main, Safyaan Sharif, Craig Wallace, Matthew Cross (wk), Mark Watt and Brad Wheal

Sri Lanka-

Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Milinda Siriwardana, Lahiru Thirimanne, Avishka Fernando, Angelo Mathews, Jeevan Mendis, Kusal Mendis (wk), Thisara Perera, Nuwan Pradeep, Dhananjaya de Silva, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Isuru Udana and Jeffrey Vandersay


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here