South Africa vs Pakistan Live Score Dream 11 Predictions


PAK VS SA: In Johannesburg Test, the hosts will be missing out the services of regular skipper Faf du Plessis who is the only centurion in the series so far. Faf is facing a one-match ban due to his second slow over-rate offence in a year. Dean Elgar has been handed over the captaincy responsibilty while Cape Cobras batter Zubayr Hamza is all set for his first test appearance.

Pakistan, on the opposite, has looked better with each passing day. In the first three innings, the side was barely able to cross 200 runs mark but the fifties from Shan Masood, Asad Shafiq and Babar Azam in Cape Town shows the side adapting well to the conditions. In the last contest, they are expected to go with five bowler strategy through roping in all-rounder Shadab Khan and Fahim Ashraf.


South Africa vs Pakistan Team News

  • Proteas regular skipper Faf du Plessis is facing a one-match ban and will not feature in the third test
  • The hosts will be led by Dean Elgar in Johannesburg
  • Cape Cobras batsman Zubayr Hamza is set to make his debut
  • Opening batsman Pieter Malan has been put on standby as Aiden Markram sustained an injury in the
  • previous test and will have a fitness test prior to the game
  • For the visitors, all-rounder Shadab Khan is expected to get fully fit and can get a game

South Africa vs Pakistan PLAYING 11

PAK Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – Sarfraz Ahmed (c)

Batsmen – Asad Shafiq, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Azhar Ali, Imam-ul-Haq (Doubt: F Zaman)

All-rounder –  Shadab Khan, F Ashraf

Bowlers –  M Abbas, M Amir, S Afridi (Doubt: Yasir Shah)

SA Playing 11:

Wicket-keeper – Quinton de Kock

Batsmen – Dean Elgar (c), A Markram/P Malan, T Bavuma, Theunis de Bruyn, H Amla, Z Hamza

All-rounder – Vernon Philander

Bowlers – Kagiso Rabada, Dale Steyn, Duanne Olivier

South Africa vs Pakistan  SQUADS

Pakistan – Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Abbas, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Azhar Ali, Shan Masood, Asad Shafiq, Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Yasir Shah, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Sohail, Shaheen Afridi

South Africa – Duanne Olivier, Temba Bavuma, Aiden Markram, Hashim Amla, Dean Elgar, Quinton de Kock, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Faf du Plessis (c), Dale Steyn, Dane Paterson, Zubayr Hamza, Theunis de Bruyn, Vernon Philander


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here