Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Match Live Score Dream 11 Predictions


SL vs NZ : In the only T20I, hosts will be led by Tim Southee as the regular skipper Kane Willamson has been given rest. Apart from this, New Zealand will also miss the services of Jimmy Neesham who was quite instrumental in the ODI series. The hosts posted three consecutive 300+ scores in the ODI series with Neesham contributing – 47* off 13, 64 of 37 and 12 off 6. However, with Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Ross Taylor, Tim Southee, M Santner, and Ish Sodhi in their line up, hosts are expected to give another tough competition to Lasith Malinga’s Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka always looked a step behind while chasing 300+ totals in the ODIs and with the change in format, Lasith Malinga led side would be hoping some turnaround. With Kusal Perera, Niroshan Dickwella, Dhananjaya de Silva and Thisara Perera in their batting line up, all of whom were among the top run-getters for the side, and Seekkuge Prasanna, Lakshan Sandakan, Nuwaan Pradeep, Dushmantha Chameera and Lahiru Kumara in the bowling attack, Sri Lanka has a fair chance to salvage pride.

SL vs NZ

Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Playing 11:

New Zealand-

Wicketkeeper-Tim Seifert

Batsmen- Martin Guptill, Glenn Phillips, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls

All-rounder- Colin Munro, Mitchell Santner

Bowlers-Tim Southee (c), Doug Bracewell, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson

Sri Lanka-

Wicketkeeper- Niroshan Dickwella

Batsmen- Kusal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Dasun Shanaka

All-rounder- Dhananjaya de Silva, Seekkuge Prasanna, Thisara Perera, Asela Gunaratne

Bowlers- Lasith Malinga (c), Lakshan Sandakan, Kasun Rajitha

Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Squads:

Sri Lanka- Lasith Malinga(c), Dhananjaya de Silva, Nuwan Pradeep, Niroshan Dickwella, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Perera, Asela Gunaratne, Kusal Mendis, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka, Lakshan Sandakan, Dushmantha Chameera, Kasun Rajitha, Dinesh Chandimal, Lahiru Kumara, Seekkuge Prasanna, Sadeera Samarawickrama

New Zealand- Tim Southee(c), Mitchell Santner, Lockie Ferguson, Doug Bracewell, Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Seth Rance, Tim Seifert, Scott Kuggeleijn, Ish Sodhi, Ross Taylor


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here