Sri Lanka Women vs South Africa Women Live Score Dream 11 Predictions


SL-W vs SA-W1: The 39-runs win in the third and final T20I helped South Africa sweep the T20I series by 3-0 and onus now shifts towards the limited over format. The three-match ODI series starts tomorrow with the first ODI scheduled to be played at  Senwes Park, Potchefstroom followed with the second ODI on Feb 14 and third ODI on Feb 17 at the same ground respectively.

The visitors will feature with the same squad in the ODIs with Chamari Atapattu continuing to skipper the side while young Faye Tunnicliffe is expected to make her debut behind the wicket in the absence of established keepers Trisha Chetty and Lizelle Lee.

SL-W vs SA-W

Sri Lanka Women vs South Africa Women Team News

  • The visitors will feature with the same squad
  • Chamari Atapattu will lead the side
  • Proteas have named a 12-member squad
  • Trisha Chetty and Lizelle Lee are missing out from the ODIs
  • Sune Luus and Chloe Tryon are other absentees from the squad
  • Faye Tunnicliffe will fulfil wicketkeeping duties

Sri Lanka Women vs South Africa Women Playing 11:

South Africa Women

Wicketkeeper: Faye Tunnicliffe

Batswomen: Lara Goodall, M du Preez, Laura Wolvaardt, Andries Steyn

All-rounder: Dane van Niekerk(c), Marizanne Kapp

Bowlers: Shabnam Ismail, Masabata Klaas, Zintle Mali, T Sekhukhune (D: Sarah Smith)

Sri Lanka Women

Wicketkeeper: Anushka Sanjeewani

Batswomen: Nilakshi de Silva, Hasini Perera, Imalka Mendis

All-rounder: Chamari Attapatu (c), Shashikala Siriwardene

Bowlers: O Ranasinghe, I Ranaweera, K Dilhari, Achini Kulasuriya

Sri Lanka Women vs South Africa Women Squads

South Africa Women –

Dané van Niekerk (captain), Laura Wolvaardt, Mignon du Preez, Lara Goodall, Shabnim Ismail, Marizanne Kapp, Saarah Smith, Tumi Sekhukhune, Zintle Mali, Faye Tunnicliffe (wicketkeeper), Masabata Klaas, Andrie Steyn

Sri Lanka Women – Chamari Athapaththu(c), Harshitha Madavi, Udeshika Prabodhani, Shashikala Siriwardene, Prasadani Weerakkody, Tharika Sewwandi, Hasini Perera, Imalka Mendis, Nilakshi de Silva, Kavisha Dilhari, Anushka Sanjeewani, Achini Kulasuriya,  Inoka Ranaweera, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Umesha Thimashini.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here