Sri Lanka Women vs South Africa Women Match Dtram 11 Predictions


SL-W vs SA-W: South Africa women derailed the visiting Sri Lanka women to get a 1-0 lead in the 3 matches T20I series with the next match scheduled to be contested at the New Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

It was a poor show from the Sri Lanka women batters who were wrapped up for a paltry score of 90 runs in their allotted 20 overs. None of their batters had the answers of skipper Dane van Niekerk quality spin bowling as she got 3 for 12 in her 4 overs. Apart from Dane, it was Masabata Klaas who was among wickets with 2 scalps to his name.

SL-W vs SA-W

SL-W vs SA-W Team News

  • In a big blow to the hosts, wicket-keeper batter Lizelle Lee has been injured and will not feature in the remainder of the T20I series.
  • Andrie Steyn has been named as her replacement.
  • After a humiliating loss, Sri Lanka women might look for some alternatives in their eleven.

SL-W vs SA-W Playing 11:

South Africa Women

Wicketkeeper: F Tunnicliffe

Batswomen: Mignon du Preez, T Brits, L Goodall

All-rounder: Dane van Niekerk(c), Marizanne Kapp, N d Klerk

Bowlers: Shabnam Ismail, S Smith, M Klaas, T Sekhukhune

Sri Lanka Women

Wicketkeeper: A Sanjeewani (Doubt: P Weerakody)

Batswomen: Nilakshi de Silva, H Perera, I Mendis

All-rounder: Chamari Attapatu (c), S Siriwardene

Bowlers: O Ranasinghe, U Prabodhani, I Ranaweera, A Kulasuriya (Doubt: T Sewwandi)


South Africa Women Dane van Niekerk (c), Mignon du Preez, Faye Tunnicliffe, Shabnim Ismail, Saarah Smith, Nadine de Klerk, Tumi Sekhukhune, Lara Goodall, Marizanne Kapp, Masabata Klaas, Tazmin Brits, Zintle Mali, Sune Luus, Lizelle Lee.

Sri Lanka Women Chamari Atapattu (c), Inoka Ranaweera, Oshadi Ranasinghe, Tharika Sewwandi, Kavisha Dilhari, Umesha Thimashini, Prasadani Weerakkody, Udeshika Prabodhani, Anushka Sanjeewani, Achini Kulasuriya, Hasini Perera, Harshitha Madavi, Shashikala Siriwardena, Imalka Mendis, Nilakshi De Silva.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here