Suriya’s Navarasa releasing soon in Netflix


Navarasa, an upcoming tamil web series with nine stand alone episodes created by Mani Ratnam. The series is produced under the banner of Madras Talkies and Qube cinemas. Each episodes has been filmed by nine different directors and different set of stories. Navarasa has marked digital debut of Mani Ratnam and also directorial debut for Arvind swami.

Navarasa Plot

The word Navarasa itself explains 9 different types of emotions. The series has 9 different episodes each deals with emotions anger, compassion, courage, disgust, fear, laughter, love, peace and wonder.

Navarasa Cast

  • Episode 1

Director: Rathindran R Prasad                                                                                    Cast     : Siddharth, Parvathy Thiruvottu, Ammu Abhirami

  • Episode 2

Director: Aravind Swami                                                                                    Cast    : Sree Raam

  • Episode 3

Director: Bejoy Nambiar                                                                                    Cast     : Vijay Sethupathi, Prakash Raj, Revathi

  • Episode 4

Director: Gautham Vasudev Menon                                                                            Cast     : SuriyaNavarasa series

  • Episode 5

Director: Halitha Shameem                                                                                    Cast     : Yogi Babu

  • Episode 6

Director: Priyadarshan                                                                                        Cast     : Yogi Babu

  • Episode 7

Director: Karthick Naren                                                                                    Cast     : Aravind Swami, Prasanna, Sai Siddharth, Poorna

  • Episode 8

Director: Karthik Subburaj                                                                                  Cast     : Bobby Simha, Sananth

  • Episode 9

Director: Vasanth                                                                                              Cast     : Adithi Balan

And Aishwarya Rajeh, Nithya menon, Rithvika, Robo shankar, Vikranth, Azhagam Perumal, Gautham Karthick and many others in supporting roles.

The music and Backgrounds are scored by many includes A.R.Rahman, Ghibran, D.Imman, Karthik, Vishal Bharadwaj, Ron Ethan Yohann and Aruldev.

Navarasa Release Date

The web series was originally planned to release in May 2021 but it has been postponed to August 2021. The rights for the OTT release was under discussion between Amazon and Netflix. But the snippets of the series was actually released by Netflix on 3 March 2021 featuring Suriya, Aravind Swami, Vijay Sethupathi and Siddharth.

Previous articleSai Pallavi’s Anukoni Athidhi on Aha Videos
Next articleIPL 2021 Remaining Matches to be Held in UAE: BCCI Officials


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here