Warriors vs Lions Live Score Dream 11 Predictions


WAR vs HL: Prior to the clash with Titans on Wednesday, Lions were winless in the tournament and were placed at the bottom. After winning the toss, Lions opted to bowl first and got a hefty target of 310 runs to chase down. The run-chase was powered by skipper Temba Bavuma’s unbeaten 117 well complimented by Reeza Hendricks (95) at the top and Rassie van der Dussen (46*) in the middle. Lions chased down the target with 8 wickets in hand and 18 balls to spare.

Warriors are sitting at the top of the table with three wins and one no result in a total of four outings. They started their campaign with 3 wickets win over Cape Cobras and secured 14 runs win over Knights and 8 wickets win over Dolphins in the last two encounters. Their second encounter against Lions ended in a no result due to rain playing the spoilsport. Warriors would be hoping to continue their winning streak and retain the top spot when they take on Lions tomorrow at East London.


Warriors vs Lions Playing 11:

Warriors –

Wicketkeeper- Sinethemba Qeshile

Batsmen- Gihahn Cloete, Matthew Breetzke, Lesiba Ngoepe

All-rounder- JJ Smuts (c), Colin Ackermann, Onke Nyaku

Bowlers- Anrich Nortje, Andrew Birch, Sisanda Magala, Lutho Sipamla

Highveld Lions –

Wicketkeeper- Nicky van den Bergh

Batsmen- Reeza Hendricks, Rassie van der Dussen, Temba Bavuma (c),

All-rounder- Kagiso Rapulana, Dwaine Pretorius, Wiaan Mulder

Bowlers- Nandre Burger, Bjorn Fortuin, Aaron Phangiso, Malusi Siboto

Warriors vs Lions squad:

Warriors Squad:JJ Smuts (c), Andrew Birch, Gihahn Cloete (wk), Ayabulela Gqamane, Yaseen Vallie, Clyde Fortuin, Colin Ackermann, Basheeru-Deen Walters, Lesiba Ngoepe, Christiaan Jonker, Sisanda Magala, Lutho Sipamla, Anrich Nortje, Thomas Kaber, Matthew Breetzke, Marco Marais, Sithembile Langa, Sinethemba Qeshile (wk), Onke Nyaku

Lions Squad:Craig Alexander, Aaron Phangiso (c), Temba Bavuma, Mangaliso Mosehle (wk), Dwaine Pretorius, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Rassie van der Dussen, Stephen Cook, Malusi Siboto, Dominic Hendricks, Omphile Ramela, Nono Pongolo, Bjorn Fortuin, Nicky van den Bergh, Wiaan Mulder, Kagiso Rapulana, Wihan Lubbe, Migael Pretorius, Ryan Rickelton, Nandre Burger, Delano Potgieter


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here