Warriors vs Lions Live Score Team News Dream 11 Predictions


WAR vs HL: In the 10th match of Momentum One-day cup, Warriors and Lions will be locking horns at the St George’s Park in Port Elizabeth.The Imperial Lions are undefeated so far in the competition. Having played two matches, they sit right at the top of the points table with 9 points against their name.

Meanwhile, Warriors after registering their first win of the competition against Knights by 50 runs in their second fixture lost to Titans in the previous match by 5 wickets. As of now, they are placed fifth on the points table.


Warriors vs Lions Team News

Warriors News

The Warriors are coming into this encounter after facing a defeat at the hands of Titans. They also haven’t announced their squad yet.

G Cloete and Edward Moore will be opening the innings followed by Sinthemba Qeshile, Rudi Second and Marco Marais.

IIn the bowling department, Andrew Birch and Onke Nyaku will definitely start. G Stuurman could come in for Dyllan Matthews.

Lions News

They haven’t announced their squad yet for this game.

They were clinical in the last game against Cape Cobras and are expected to field in an unchanged eleven.

Ryan Rickelton and Dominic Hendricks will open the innings followed by Kagiso Rapulana, Nicky van der Bergh and Wihan Lubbe.

Johannes Diseko, Eldred Hawken, Malusi Siboto and Aaron Phangiso will be sharing the bowling responsibilities.

Warriors vs Lions Playing11

Warriors Playing 11
Edward Moore, Sinethemba Qeshile, Yaseen Vallie, Andrew Birch, Dyllan Matthews/G Stuurman, Gihahn Cloete, Sisanda Magala, Stephan Tait, Marco Marais, Onke Nyaku, Rudi Second

Lions Playing 11
Nicky van den Bergh, Kagiso Rapulana, Wihan Lubbe, Ryan Rickelton, Delano Potgieter, Nono Pongolo, Malusi Siboto, Johannes Diseko, Aaron Phangiso, Eldred Hawken, Dominic Hendricks

Warriors vs Lions Squads

WAR Squad
Yaseen Vallie (c), Gihahn Cloete, Sinethemba Qeshile, Stephan Tait, Ayabulela Gqamane, Sithembile Langa, Lesiba Ngoepe, Rudi Second, Marco Marais, Andrew Birch, Onke Nyaku, Glenton Stuurman, Dyllan Matthews, Matthew Breetzke

HL Squad
Aaron Phangiso (c), Wihan Lubbe, Kagiso Rapulana, Craig Alexander, Stephen Cook, Dwaine Pretorius, Eldred Hawken, Mangaliso Mosehle, Malusi Siboto, Ryan Rickelton, Nicky van den Bergh, Migael Pretorius, Dominic Hendricks.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here